Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. One of my favs and a hit at all my holiday parties. I have one slight variation, I pour the mixture into a casserole dish and bake at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My husband's cousin gave us this recipe, but we call it "The Man Dip". We use regular breakfast sausage, two pkgs of cream cheese and two cans of rotel. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I loved it. I used suggestions by others and did the following: one roll of hot sausuage, one roll of mild sausage, 2 cans of rotel, and three bricks of cream cheese. I browned the meat, put it all in the crock pot on low, and ta dah! perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was the best! I go to a superbowl party at the same place every year, (over a hundred people )people are always wondering what I am going to bring. I try to come up with something new every year,they loved this. I doubled it and it did not last very long.Thank you for the great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I have been making this recipe with Velveeta for years. I made this version today for a cookout tomorrow. I know my family will love it. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe and so easy to make! If you add 1 cup of monterey jack and about 1/2 cup of salsa it's even better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This recipe was served at a potluck I attended, and it was well received by those in attendance. I myself, enjoyed it as well, although I must say that the flavors weren't spectacular enough to earn it a 5. However, the simplicity of the ingredients allows more room for experimentation, and therein lies the ingenuity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I liked this.....except I used ground beef instead of the sausage, 4 oz. of cream cheese and 16oz. of velveeta and 1 can of Rotel tomatoes with chilies. Tasty dip....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This recipe is very easy to make and very delicious!! Wonderful with tortilla chips or toasted sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Delicious! I made this for a party and it vanished quickly. When people asked for the recipe, they could not believe how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States