Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I LOVE THIS! I used spicy turkey sausage, low fat cream cheese and add reduced fat shredded cheddar as well. A HIT served with corn chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Love it! Used spicy sausage (1 lb only), undrained rotel, 1 block of cream cheese. Then after warmed I added some shredded cheese (have used chedder and monteray jack both).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
so good. this is a requested hit at all my parties. the only thing that i changed is i use a sage pork sausage instead of the spicy pork, and i add an extra can of tomatoes. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This dip is delicious! Every time I take it to a party people rave about it. I use two 16 oz. packages of cream cheese, two cans of rotel (I drain only drain one can) , and two tubes of breakfast sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjane412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I've been making this dip for years, but we call it football dip as that is usually when we like to serve it. I use 2 packages of 8 oz cream cheese and I can of rotel with 1 lb of bulk sausage (either or regular or spicy depending on the crowd). It's wonderful with authentic corn tortilla chips or my favorite - Fritos scoops! Not the most appealing look, but absolutely delicious tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPATTERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Awesome dip. Made with 1 lb hot/spicy pork sausage, 1 can RoTel tomatoes w/green chilies and 8ozs Velveeta loaf cheese for a superbowl party. Our guests were filling up their entire plates until it was gone. They couldn't get enough. Next time we'll try it with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This stuff is great! It's also great with salsa added to taste in place of the diced tomato mixture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This dip is US Air Force approved!! I did something really strange for allrecipes and followed the recipe exaclty! I doubled it for a party and it was gone in 20 minutes! It is super simple to throw together. Served it with different kinds of crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States