Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I'm rating 4 stars because I don't do it exactly this way... but same idea/base... I make what to me is a 'double batch' -- I get 1lb. of regular sausage, 1lb. of hot sausage. Cook it in a frying pan, (use a potato masher to stir/break it up, works great,) drain off all the grease. Throw that in a crock pot with 2-8oz. Bricks of 1/3 less fat Neufchatel/Cream Cheese (To those of you that said Lite - BAD idea, it works absolutely perfectly, I never use full fat cream cheese anymore, even in cheesecakes it comes out great - the non-fat is a different story) And 2 cans of Rotel/Diced Tomatoes with Chilis... throw it in the crock on High til it bubbles, turn it to low and leave out for the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Concord, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This dip was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, but felt it could have used a little something, but I can't quite figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I was dissappointed after all of the good reviews. It was ok,but I didn't think it was worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Awesome...A good change from regular queso dip. Yummy. My picky son and picky boyfriend loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
So simple and yummy! A crowd pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I happened to have all the ingredients and needed something quick to take to the neighbors' house one night. This dip was a real hit and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
super super dip. love love this!! I made it with spicy sausage and hot rotel, and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My husband LOVES this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a great dip. Nice change from queso dip I usually make for get togethers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I LOVE THIS! I used spicy turkey sausage, low fat cream cheese and add reduced fat shredded cheddar as well. A HIT served with corn chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States