Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
5 star with modifications - 1 lb sausage, 2 8oz cream cheese, extra tomatoes and chiles, 1 cup cojack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The ratio of meat to cream cheese is off. The flavor was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Perfect...I heated on the stove then moved to mini crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
As is, this recipe is waaaaay too meaty for our preferences in a dip. It is not even dip-able when made according to the recipe. I like the flavor of using cream cheese in place of the usual velveeta, but for our preferences the amount of cream cheese needs to be increased substantially if using 1-1/2 lbs of meat. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Kevin Rodgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I've made this appetizer several times in the last year. I always bake the sausage/tomato&chili/cream cheese mixture for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Baking evens out the consistency of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
great recipe, very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Someone at work recommended a similar recipe for a bookclub gathering. I have to say, when everything first mixed together I thought the color was off and that this probably would be a flop. Ok, and I was a bit snobby thinking it was kind of low brow with the ingredients. WRONG. This makes an amazing dip. I can't believe I haven't had this before after all the parties I've been to. Try it, you'll love it. BTW I only used 1/2 pound sausage and that's the ratio for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I've had this twice but I use all spicy sausage (no regular). Like it a bit spicer. This made with cream cheese runs circles around the kind made with Velveeta. Making it for work next month for our carry in. My sister made it for my daughter-in-laws baby shower last month and it was the 1st to go. Should have doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was the most favorite dish at a birthday party I recently cooked for. As soon as people taste it, they cannot get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
First of all I'm a vegetarian so I did NOT eat this, BUT we had a party and my husband Loves sausage and pretty much everyone else I know does. Everyone at the party wanted the recipe and said it was delicious! They were still talking about it the next day. I used Premio sweet Italian sausage ( about 1.25 lb) and pulled the casings off and then cooked it. I added it to the crock pot over 3 blocks of Philly cream cheese ( 1 is NOT enough), then I added a can of diced tomatoes with mild green chiles , juice and all. It was gone by the end of the night. This recipe is highly modifiable. Right before serving sprinkling the top with shredded provolone or cheddar cheese would add extra flavor Ofcourse that also means even more fat! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States