Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Boylan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong. I tried this twice, followed the instructions and read people's tips and both times it turned into a horrible, burnt, sticky, half-popped mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Solid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! Wonderful! This is very quick and delicious! Never knew it could be so easy to make. I made a large bowl and stored in small serving size baggies for quick snacks!! It doesn't matter if the sugar clumps or browns to much ( but don't burn it) because it tastes that much better!! Very crispy to the bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Really good! I added salt to the popcorn after it had popped. Really addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Shake, shake, shake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was a great kettle corn that had a perfect sweetness and,can be made really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this recipe this afternoon. I did substitute 2 tablespoons of clarified butter for oil for a buttery flavour. I also added 1/2 teaspoons sea salt with the butter, oil, sugar mixture. The clarified butter helps to prevent burning because the milk solids are removed. For people that are having trouble with burning a heavy bottomed pot is essential and keep the pot moving. This is as easy as making regular popcorn. I will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I burned some of mine, I think it was because my pot was too small and some popping kernels got stuck at the bottom. I was shaking my pot but nothing was moving because it was all packed full..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very authentic tasking! I like mine sweet so I will probably try adding a little more sugar next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States