Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe delicious. When I make it I like to add brown sugar along with the white. I also add salt to the oil and sugar so it is more evenly distributed. I don't do the 3 kernel test I just let my stove get hot while I gather everything together, then added the oil sugar and salt, stirred it around for a second then added the popcorn. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As a fall variation, I combined the brown and white sugar to still get the 1/4c I needed. When it was finished, I transferred it to a cookie sheet to cool but added pumpkin spice to it. My next one will be in white sugar, topped with cocoa powder and add mini marshmallows after it completely cools. There are so many ways to enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this twice for my kids and they loved it each time. It's hard to mess up if you follow the instructions. As a bonus for me I like the dark ones at the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Lennox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is a treacherous, yet absolutely delicious, snack. Beware of the un-popped kernels that have glued themselves to the popped corn, lying in wait to shatter your teeth. You must also be vigilant and avoid the molten sugar that hasn't cooled enough to solidify yet, lest your tongue be seared. If you are successful in avoiding these pit traps, be prepared for some amaaaazing mouthfuls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I am NEVER going to waste my money on expensive fair kettle corn again! This was so easy to make and it tastes so good. I added 1 tsp. Brown sugar and 1/4 tsp salt to the white sugar and this tastes just like the fairs kettle corn. Now I'm confused why they charge so much for kettle corn. Hahaha. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Sooooo yummy and easy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
awesome and so simple I was looking a new twist on plain popcorn and this is a simple way loved it as did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tignorx4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfection! The girls LOVED this for their Saturday afternoon movie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
good crisp corn, but difficult to make without burning sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made it last night and it's delicious. I made it with oil and butter to equal 1/4 cup and 1/2 c dark brown sugar, packed. My husband has always loved Cracker Jacks. He said this is better. I just sent the recipe off to a bachelor friend who loves to cook and suggested Spanish peanuts (the redskins), be mixed in, too. I could have taken a picture, but forgot because it was just SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States