Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe but used brown sugar instead of white sugar.. this is now a favorite treat for my daughter and myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
After school hit! I did 3 kernel test, brown & white sugars and used coconut oil. Plus some salt. First time making kettle corn, but it won't be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Super easy, too! The key to success is CONSTANT MOVEMENT of the pot. Otherwise sugar WILL STICK AND BURN!!!! I also sprinkled kosher salt a few times, while popping and shaking. A little goes a long way....CAREFUL! A really delicious, crunchy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
what came out was pretty good but sugar stuck and burned in the bottom of pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
good..tried with white sugar...does burn quickly...did the kernel test..3 kernels in hot oil until pop...add sugar..melt and then add all kernels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is really tasty! I used a le crueset stock pot and olive oil (not extra virgin) and brown sugar (because I was out if white). I have a propane stove so it runs really hot. I added oil and three kernels but when they started sizzling I added the rest of the kernels and swirled so they were all coated in oil. When all the kernels started sizzling I added the brown sugar and put the lud on and swirled the pan vigorously ever 3 seconds for about 3-5 seconds. Turned out perfect. Pour popped corn into a bowl immediately because it will burn from the heat of the pan. I sprinkled with salt, super tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Gray
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Tastes just like the kettle corn from the carnival!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe delicious. When I make it I like to add brown sugar along with the white. I also add salt to the oil and sugar so it is more evenly distributed. I don't do the 3 kernel test I just let my stove get hot while I gather everything together, then added the oil sugar and salt, stirred it around for a second then added the popcorn. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As a fall variation, I combined the brown and white sugar to still get the 1/4c I needed. When it was finished, I transferred it to a cookie sheet to cool but added pumpkin spice to it. My next one will be in white sugar, topped with cocoa powder and add mini marshmallows after it completely cools. There are so many ways to enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this twice for my kids and they loved it each time. It's hard to mess up if you follow the instructions. As a bonus for me I like the dark ones at the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Lennox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States