Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent!! I really couldn't ask for a better or more simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This popcorn is addictive! It came out perfectly. One negative-my glass cooktop is scratched from all the shaking! Any suggestions to avoid scratching glass top surfaces?? I will keep making it though. It's too delicious not to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe - the closest I have come to making homemade popcorn is Jiffy Pop! This is a winner - sweet, salty and yummy! Easy to do too - I followed suggestions from other reviewers and let three kernels pop, stirred the sugar in (I used Stevia) and shake-shake-shake! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I am sitting here eating a giant bowl of awesomeness and it was my first attempt. Even though I burned a few pieces at the end, it was still amazing! I mixed brown sugar and white sugar but next time I'll probably just do the white sugar. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I saw this and I just had to try it and it was a success when I sprinkled some salt while I was pouring the finished popcorn into a bowl. My grandmother loved it and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Phaxtom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very easy to make. I can't believe how much I've been spending on Kettle Corn!! Yumm yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Perfect! I always cook my popcorn on the stove, so this was really just adding the sugar, but boy did it turn out wonderful! First try came out great, every piece was coated it a sweet crisp coating. I heated my oil (coconut) to temp, added my sugar and swirled it in, then dumped and swirled the popcorn. I use a large heavy dutch oven with a snug fitting lid for popping corn, and always keep my pan moving, but I cook on gas, so lifting the pan slightly to shake and toss the corn isn't a big deal. As soon as it was ready, I dumped it in a large bowl and sprinkled sea salt over it. Since I already always make my popcorn on the stove, I know the technique well. if you are not used to stove top popping, I suggest trying a few regular batches first to get a feel. Delicious, will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love it! Kettle corn is my fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have a stovetop stainless steel hand-crank pot, and this recipe came out perfectly. However, as with many of the most popular recipes on Allrecipes, it was WAY too sweet, even with half the sugar. I think Americans have gotten used to everything being twice as sweet as it used to be. I did not think it was like fair kettle corn at all. Too, I only used two tablespoons of oil and I thought it was too oily. Will use only one tablespoon as I usually do, with 1/4 sugar, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy and excellent! Followed the "3 kernel advice" and added a little salt after popping. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States