Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent! I used the tree kernel method as suggested. Made it in my stove top popper stirring constantly. Turned out perfect! Added just a sprinkling of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Mast Troyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I think I used to much oil. Mine came out burnt and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used full flavor coconut oil. Didn't share with the kids. (They're over 18, they can make their own!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I had to make it a few times to perfect it, but I finally did it. I definately recommend puting salt in with the sugar. When the popcorn cools you can separate the pieces that are stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimyco Hudspeth Trules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
the kerneel test didn't work, and the pot was difficult to clean. The popcorn was not easy to make as it was burnt, and small explosion occurred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have to say when I saw this recipe I was pretty excited about using it. BOY! was I wrong. I followed the directions to the letter. LOL! adding the ingredients all at once actually cools to pan down a little to where sugar burns even when you stir it constantly. Also adding sugar to the pan with the popcorn slows the popping process. Read most of the reviews, I'm glad for those people who had success with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfogler

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
All the bad reviews here are from those who did not do it right. You must be fast, you must keep it shaking!!!!Dont't let the sugar burn!!! It turns brown and gooey and gross if your method is not just right. My husband is awesome at it. He gets it right every time. I have, on the other hand, messed it up because of my technique. Same recipe,but when I am not fast enough it won't work!! When you do it right it is an amazing yummy treat. Each kernel is coated with clear, shiny sugar. Add a little salt and you are in heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Rave reviews here and although I had a few caramelized kernels. I realized it was due to my using too high a heat. I, too, added salt and it was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundy Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Yummy! I burned the first batch due to eating only microwave popcorn for so long and forgetting how fast this pops. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. There was some splattering but I used a stockpot so it was o.k. I think a skillet will be easier to manage next time. My kid loves it! I like the review that suggested adding some salt along with the sugar and will try that next time. Thanks for the recipe! I did not know kettle corn was just white sugar, figured you need corn syrup or something. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States