Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
So so so yummy! I've made this 3 times now and every time it is wonderful! I too alternate shaking and letting it rest on the burner for a moment. This last time, I tried coconut oil (healthier than vegetable or canola) and it added just a hint of sweet coconut flavor that really worked. I also used half white sugar and half brown. Mmmm... the batch went quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The kids and I used to frequent the NC State Fair every fall, but after my husband's job moved us to southern Texas we had to find ways to incorporate old traditions in new places. This recipe brought back the crisp mornings and sweet smells of fall leaves even in 90 degree weather where the leaves won't turn till after the new year. Excellent recipe, so glad we found it and can add it to the ever growing list of "reminds us of back home" things. We used the 3 seconds on, 3 seconds off trick and the very first batch came out perfectly. Now all we need is a great candy apple recipe and some hot apple cider :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lokerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebby713
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I'll start out by admitting I've never really liked kettle corn. And then I tried this recipe. OMG, this was so amazing! I followed the 3 kernel test and used white sugar. I can't believe how crispy and yummy this was. I'm excited to try brown sugar next time for more of a caramel taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebby713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I cannot stop making (and eating) this popcorn! I think the recipe calls for a touch too much white sugar, but for a caramel corn you will need nearly double the amount of brown sugar. I also used the cooking method to make plain popcorn for my husband to doctor up with melted butter and garlic salt. I'm so happy to have found this recipe - customizable, homemade popcorn makes movie night so much more fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
After following the suggestions of the tried and tested 3 kernel pop method it was perfect with a dusting of salt. Tonight I made it again but with coconut oil and WOW.... End of story.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I make this in a Whirly Pop and have never had a bad experience. It does need to be stirred during the popping. Love this stuff, have to pace myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I have had my hits and misses with this. I have scorched it, lightly overdone it and cooked it to perfection. I don't like it with all white sugar and prefer 1/2 evaporated cane sugar (Rapadura) and 1/2 organic sugar. I have also tried it with canola, corn, grape seed, vegetable and coconut oils. Hands down by far, the best (tasting and cooked) was prepared using the coconut oil...who knew? Now I do...amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My first attempt at making the kettle corn and it was pretty good. I think my corn may be old as a lot of the kernels didn't pop. But I think over all, it's a keeper. I too did the 3 kernel test and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
We always make this with brown sugar and it is AMAZING!!! Even my daughter who does not like popcorn loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Awesome! And so simple!! Thanks for the perfect fall/winter treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States