Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
We have made this several times now and it always comes out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I am not a fan of popcorn...but kettle corn is a different thing. This was so easy and perfect the first time I made it. My daughter buys kettle corn every week and pays $6 a bag(which makes her quite reluctant to share). When she tries this, I will quickly become her favorite person in the world. Method: 3 kernel pop test in 1/2 reg, 1/2 butter flavored oil, added popcorn, then sugar, shake 3 secs., rest 3 secs. Poured in a large bowl and lightly salted it. Yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very nice recipe. On an electric stove, this requires a careful eye and patience. Do NOT walk away, even for a second. Shake constantly, and remove from heat the INSTANT you hear popping slow down. Pour into an awaiting bowl immediately after removing from heat to prevent after burning (but be careful). You really have to add salt to taste. The sweet and salt is the best part about kettle corn. My kids absolutely devoured this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne OBrien-Kakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
this was excellent, and very easy. I made a few changes and used sugar in the raw, canola oil and salted with sea salt. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Tried it with brown sugar. Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Tried doing this with the sugar added in with the oil first to melt. The popcorn was good but was more caramel in color. Tried it the second time just as stated with 1/2 teaspoon salt thrown in. Turned out perfect!!! The 3 second on/off heat was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I use this recipe all the time. Everybody loves it and whenever I buy kettle corn at fairs or other functions I am always disappointed because this is better. I do put a little salt in when I add the popcorn. I use pop secret jumbo corn mostly and always do the 3 kernel test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent! I used the tree kernel method as suggested. Made it in my stove top popper stirring constantly. Turned out perfect! Added just a sprinkling of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Mast Troyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I think I used to much oil. Mine came out burnt and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used full flavor coconut oil. Didn't share with the kids. (They're over 18, they can make their own!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States