Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
awesome and so simple I was looking a new twist on plain popcorn and this is a simple way loved it as did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfection! The girls LOVED this for their Saturday afternoon movie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
good crisp corn, but difficult to make without burning sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made it last night and it's delicious. I made it with oil and butter to equal 1/4 cup and 1/2 c dark brown sugar, packed. My husband has always loved Cracker Jacks. He said this is better. I just sent the recipe off to a bachelor friend who loves to cook and suggested Spanish peanuts (the redskins), be mixed in, too. I could have taken a picture, but forgot because it was just SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Terrific !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Paneitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was so easy! My 4 year old wanted popcorn "like at the fair" and I found this recipe. Simple, cheap and delicious. I added sea salt to finish and it was perfection. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I've shared this recipe so many times! It's a tasty, simple treat. I followed other reviews that suggest the '3 on, 3 off' method of popping and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is the best! It made me remember of a county fair I went to it was amazing. Must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My sister-in-law gave me a recipe for kettle corn years ago and after umpteen burned messes I finally threw it away. The drive for kettle corn outweighed my fears, however, and I tried this recipe using a "whirly-pop". Success!!! I have to recommend using pure, unadulterated LARD for popping (or bacon grease). It imparts a depth of flavor to this popcorn like you can't believe. Think of slightly sweet-slightly bacon-y perfection. Died and gone to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is AMAZING!!! This recipe is much better than any premixed kettle corn I've purchased in the store or on line. I used the Whirley Pop and this was very easy. I put oil in first then added corn, sugar, 1/4 t salt. I did not have to preheat oil since I used the Whirley Pop. Thanks Sue! -- Margie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States