Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is the best! It made me remember of a county fair I went to it was amazing. Must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My sister-in-law gave me a recipe for kettle corn years ago and after umpteen burned messes I finally threw it away. The drive for kettle corn outweighed my fears, however, and I tried this recipe using a "whirly-pop". Success!!! I have to recommend using pure, unadulterated LARD for popping (or bacon grease). It imparts a depth of flavor to this popcorn like you can't believe. Think of slightly sweet-slightly bacon-y perfection. Died and gone to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is AMAZING!!! This recipe is much better than any premixed kettle corn I've purchased in the store or on line. I used the Whirley Pop and this was very easy. I put oil in first then added corn, sugar, 1/4 t salt. I did not have to preheat oil since I used the Whirley Pop. Thanks Sue! -- Margie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Awesome and so easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I just tried this after craving kettle corn.. and it is amazing! One thing I have added is salt! 2-3 pinches of salt and voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
quick and easy! used 1tbl. oil and 2 tbls of sugar-delicately sweet! very tasty! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
THIS is just AWESOME! As soon as I heard about this , I made this in my popcorn popper, and it turned out to be the best popcorn ever! Who doesn't love kettle corn! I love all forms of popcorn. ADDICTIVE! WHOO HOOO POPCORN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is tricky. I made it 4 times, 2 times it was great, 2 times it was awful. The timing on the sugar must be really important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was great! You really do have to shake shake shake, but this turned out perfectly exactly as the recipe stated! My new fav popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Amazing, perfect kettle corn. The tip to shake 3 seconds, heat 3 seconds was really key. My family LOVES when I make this as a treat. Once, I put the sugar in with the oil by accident. I was sure I'd ruined it, but I kept going. The sugar turned brown and caramelized. Delicious caramel corn! I was pretty happy with my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States