Ketchup Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Sounds weird but is so strangly good! My grandma use to make this every Christmas eve and I've never known anyone outside our family who'd had this! Tastes even better before you know whats in it, so don't tell them what it is before they taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
We do this to cream cheese so now I'm very interested in the sour cream version - that's why four stars. Gonna have to majke a small batch and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
We always use sour cream, cream cheese and cottage cheese. Approximately equal amounts and grated the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
eh...I whooped this together after realizing our store bought dip had gone bad. It was very simple and quick, but my husband described it as "bland". It did the job for dipping chips, but needs something to give it a kick...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Good start for a fry dip. I added a few things to make it more personal. The longer this sits, the better it gets. REALLY REALLY good with homemade jo-jo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
We thought this was okay. Needs a little bit of a kick or something. All I really tasted was onion. I would add some hot sauce to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
We grew up having this, but like cyncia, used cream cheese. Rae mentioned it needs a kick or something. We grate the onion instead of mince it and add the juice that comes from the grating also. I really think this gives it a different flavor than just mincing. If you find it's overpowering, just add a lil more ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this right before we sat down to eat. It was too tangy; but after 15 minutes, it tasted sooo much better! You need to let the flavors sit and combine for at least a half hour. I only added a tablespoon of basil. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States