Kerry's Sweet Potato Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved these! I also have a potato allergy and have really been missing my potato pancakes but these are awesome! Next time I will try smaller or dehydrated onions. I had used my cheese grater but found the pieces a bit undercooked maybe due to their size. But we all loved these. Will make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maralee Barela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were very yummy! I made them exactly as the recipe went except I didn't soak the sweet potatoes I just added a bit of salt. I topped it with chanterelle mushrooms sautéed with shallots, olive oil and salt and pepper. Add a dollop of sour cream and totally yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I loved them, the flavor very good, next time I think I will up the onion just a little and add garlic. There will be many more next times I am sure. easy and fun to make a colorful tasty addition to any dinner. I served these for dinner with baked chicken and broccoli a smashing success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I saw this recipe in the Allrecipes magazine and thought I'd give it a try. I found this to be very easy to make; and a nice twist on our regular latkes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I tasted one from a display of them on the Better Show today with JD Roberto. Nice subtle sweet classic flavor! I'm craving them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy to make and very tasty. I added one more egg as well as some chopped fresh basil and chopped garlic.. Prior to adding the grated potato to the egg mixture, i microwaved it a few minutes with a few stirs inbetween to make sure it was well cooked. And after forming the patty, I pressed it into a panko/parmesan cheese/salt and pepper mixture. This added good flavor and a yummy crunchy outside. The applesauce idea was great and i squeezed some lemon into the plain yogurt. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
There were great! They added a great twist to the traditional latke. Although they were delicious- we still preferred the traditional latke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These turned out quite tasty. Instead of small ones, I just made 4 large latkes. I didnt' want to fry them, so I cooked them on my pancakes griddle for about 5 minutes per side and finished them off in the oven. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yum...yum...double yum!! Oh my goodness, this was really good!! Everyone in the family loved it!! Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was a great way to use a sweet potato. I didn't rinse the grated potato in salt water, and I added Mrs. Dash instead of pepper. The first four came out a little dark, but all the rest came out great! Served with unsweetened applesauce to balance the sweetness of the potato. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States