Kerry's French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is a good recipe very very sweet and rich, one piece is all you will need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I love Kerry's French Toast! The flavor of the cream cheese, spices, and sugar is perfect in the egg dipped bread. And preparation is easy too since no pockets have to be cut and the bread stuffed. I mixed some warm water with orange marmalade and drizzled it on top. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRAILINDAWG
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I thought it was phenominal, my bride said 'very tasty' but she is not a huge allspice fan. I cut the recipe in half and even cut down more on the allspice. I had PLENTY for 3 sandwiches and could've made 4. Served it with powdered sugar (see pic) and sliced strawberries. The possibilities are endless. I think we will next try the cream cheese mixed with peanut butter and mini chocolate chips. Mabye then the kids will eat french toast. This is a wonderful breakfast grilled cheese type sandwich and would be perfect at a brunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Yum, yum! I cut the cream cheese mixture in half and added blueberries to it. I also put some vanilla in the egg/milk mixture. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was a good variation of French Toast. I decided to give it a try based on my friends Cookinme's and Scotdog98's reviews. I did cut down the sugar just a bit and used freshly grated nutmeg. I would love to try it with some fresh strawberries too. Thanks for the recipe Kerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
One of the best things I have tried in quite a while! I scaled it down to 1. Used about 1/2 T of dark brown sugar. Had leftover bread machine potato bread. Mann, this was a delicious breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is a Sunday morning staple in our house. I also added vanilla, as I put it in everything. If you find the filling too sweet, simply put less between the slices of bread. You still get all the flavor that way. An awesome breakfast for a school snow day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBird+3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Vassalboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This recipe is great and I have made this more times than I should actually admit for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. It was not outstanding or anything but I will probably make again because my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I twas just ok for us. I was really ready to have some gooood french toast and this just didn't hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States