Kerry's Beany Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
What a great recipe! I took this salad to our church's salad luncheon, and I was told it was the best one on the table! Most everyone there asked for the recipe (men and women alike). I would say it makes a generous 6 servings. I doubled it, and it was a BIG bowl full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
This is an very good salad, but needs a bit of a "kick" such as additional herbs or spice. Very good flavors, though, and very colorful. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
It is good, but lacks something in the dressing....needs a bit more kick or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This recipe is great!! It is my new summer favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I cut the oil in half and recipe still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I have made this several times and enjoy it every time. I have also made it for gatherings and have had recipe requests each time. I read the previous reviews before preparing it the first time and so made some modifications - double the vinegar, garlic and pepper flakes and cut the oil in half. I use brown rice or white/brown rice mixed. I cook the grains together and add some boullion to the water. And I use italian parsley instead of cilantro (not a fan of cilantro). Thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
This is the best salad ever. I thought it had plenty of pazazz & I even used cayenne instead of crushing the red pepper flakes and parsley instead of cilantro. Healthy and deeeeee-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I enjoyed this salad; my husband thought it was ok. I thought it was better the next day, after it had plenty of time to chill in the fridge. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I love this recipe - I've made it several times. I add more rice (3/4 cup cooked in 2 1/4 cup water) and have some green Tabasco sauce on the table. Everyone always raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Excellent flavor! Maybe also add a little celery for crunch and I think I could get away with a little less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States