Kerry's Beany Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Awesome! I guess I could cut the oil, but I prepare it as it's written, and I love it! A big hit with friends and family at bbq get-togethers,and it's a nice change from the old fashioned three bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Excellent flavor! Maybe also add a little celery for crunch and I think I could get away with a little less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I love this recipe - I've made it several times. I add more rice (3/4 cup cooked in 2 1/4 cup water) and have some green Tabasco sauce on the table. Everyone always raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I enjoyed this salad; my husband thought it was ok. I thought it was better the next day, after it had plenty of time to chill in the fridge. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
This is the best salad ever. I thought it had plenty of pazazz & I even used cayenne instead of crushing the red pepper flakes and parsley instead of cilantro. Healthy and deeeeee-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I have made this several times and enjoy it every time. I have also made it for gatherings and have had recipe requests each time. I read the previous reviews before preparing it the first time and so made some modifications - double the vinegar, garlic and pepper flakes and cut the oil in half. I use brown rice or white/brown rice mixed. I cook the grains together and add some boullion to the water. And I use italian parsley instead of cilantro (not a fan of cilantro). Thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I cut the oil in half and recipe still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This recipe is great!! It is my new summer favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
It is good, but lacks something in the dressing....needs a bit more kick or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
This is an very good salad, but needs a bit of a "kick" such as additional herbs or spice. Very good flavors, though, and very colorful. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States