Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
My name is Kerri as well so I thought it was a given I had to make this punch. It was very yummy and a hit at my new year's eve party. I will make it for every party now. I had to give it one star for kid friendly because it had alcohol in it but if it didn't kids would love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This punch was delicious and so easy to make. I ran out of room in my punch bowl and was only able to use 2 Liters of soda...it was still a huge hit with all of my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I used this last nite for a dinner party and it went down REALLY well! In fact, so well that I had 2 make another bowl when it was finished. My sisters and her friends (that are 11 yrs old)had a taste and they loved it too.....so it must have been good. I think every1 should use this! I'm going to continue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
We've been making this punch for at least 20 years and it ROCKS! I don't know who kerri is, but this is the original southern comfort recipe. You have to watch out for the people who don't drink or aren't uses to drinking because this can pack a wallop. It's decieving because its sweet and smooth going down. The effects aren't felt until you stand up.---Watch grandma by the punch bowl! lol PS we always added a full jar of maraschino cherries to the bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I made this punch for the first time and it was a big hit! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I used this for a shower. It was a big hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. I only put a half bottle of liquor, and added cherries. I will positively do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Served this punch for a Halloween party and we had to go back to the store so we could make a second batch - BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was a HUGE hit at my party this weekend. I didn't bother adding the food coloring, and it still looked pretty with all the garnishes floating in it. The only problem was that I ran out halfway through the night and everyone was begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
The only complaint is that we ran out too quickly! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I made this for some friends at a party I threw. The general consensus was "not bad" . . .untill they started drinking it for a while. Maybe it's just us but for some reason it seemed to get worse the more you drank it. Overall not a horrible drink but I'm still looking for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States