Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This disappeared quickly. I had guests come in the door and ask where the punch was that everyone was talking about. I would definatly double the recipe next time.....it was gone within 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
SO GOOD. I used caffeine free Sundrop for the lemon-lime soda. Made this at our Christmas party and it was a huge hit... we ran out quickly (30 servings for about 20 people) so in retrospect, I would have made two batches. To quote a party attendee... "Oh, this tastes dangerous." You can't even taste the Southern Comfort! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Really good! My husband and I brought this along with Champagne Punch III, also from this website to a potluck. We both loved and prefer this one and several people agreed, but Champagne Punch III did run out faster. I followed other suggestions and used pink lemonade. With everything mixed together, it comes out a pretty sunset color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Yummy! This is my go-to punch for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Delicious! I made "30 servings" for 7 people and we ran out fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I have made this a couple of times and now my friends ask if I am making my punch they love it so much! I do recommend making extra because it is GONE!!! One other review suggested this and I agree with her!Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I made this last evening , and it was a real hit. I just used two liters of lemon-lime soda, because that's all I had. Thanks so much for the recipe- I will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This punch is great! I was not able to add 3 liters of lemon-lime soda. I poured approximately 2 1/3 in and my bowl was full. It was wonderful without the rest. I did not add the red food coloring, but did everything else according to directions. This recipe serves 4 adults. Everyone agreed that you could not tell it had So. Co. in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This punch rocked. I added way more cherries than the recipe called for and used a bottle of champagne instead of sprite. Served this at New Years and it was very potent! Not too sweet either–the guys and girls all loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Before I made this recipe I looked at most of the reviews, and a lot of them said that this recipes was excellent. I made it for this years Super bowl party, and not many people like it, and I followed all the directions. I also tried it and I thought it was alright but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DjuricicV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States