Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Perfect! Too easy, serves a crowd, and tastes great. Didn't fuss with any garnishes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A little too sugary for us. The sweetness overpowered the punch and you couldn't taste the alcohol at all. Plus the concentrate juices kept settling on the bottom, which didn't make this too appetizing to look at. I had a couple of glasses, but most guests only had one then preferred beer or wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
excellent party punch- used the cherry juice vs. the food coloring. The punch was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This punch is excellent! I prepared many yummy dishes for my Thanksgiving Day meal, but this might have been the most popular. It received raves from everyone who tried it and I'm already being asked to make it again for Christmas! Wonderful taste and not too strong! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Kerri MacDonald! This is a true keeper, for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Have made this several years in a row for our Thanksgiving, which around 30 people come over for. Always a big hit and none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This punch recipe was amazing! I didn't thaw the frozen juices all the way which made keeping it cold easy. Very citrusy and I think perfect on sweetness. It was the crowd favorite and they all wanted the recipe :)! Thank you for the hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltawater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've been making this punch since the late 1970s and has ALWAYS been a hit. I've made it with the cherries, canned fruit, and the fruit round, and I prefer pink lemonade for color. But, be prepaired to make more than one bowl! I usually end up making at least three bowls...they always ask for more! But take care, because it's sweet, and people don't realize that it really packs a whollop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I love this recipe which I have been making for over 20 years. Found it on a southern comfort advertisement. Family always asked me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fantastic! Subbed 1L of tonic water for 1 of the L of soda. I used pink lemonade and pink soda (Sprite + cranberry?) and no food coloring. Everything else was the same and it was YUM! Definitely chill everything separately - I thought the frozen stuff would be enough for it to be cold, but it wasn't. User error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States