Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Although I bought all the ingredients for this punch, the lemonade and orange juice concentrate were accidentally left in my boyfriend's freezer. I used cranberry splash lemon lime sierra mist and added 3/4 container rainbow sherbet as suggested by my sister. I didn't throw in the sliced orange/lemon or the cherries. It was very tasty! You couldn't really detect the alcohol, and everyone liked it a lot. Next time I will follow the recipe exactly, but it still came out delicious the way we altered it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
perfect for holiday party, buy extra of everything!! or u have to go to the store later, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I've made this punch for Holidays and it's become a favorite. Gets you in that perfect zone where, as my brother has told me, you "just feel gooooooood."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great recipe although we found it a little weak. Next time we will add some more Southern Comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
this is really great! i wonder how it would taste like if you also add a bottle of tequila to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this for a girls' weekend in the mountains. It was really good, but be careful because it's really strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made this for a "girl's night in" and my friends LOVED it. About 7 of us drank it in a half hour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I made this for a holiday Christmas Party and I was surprised how well-received this was. Knowing that most of the guests were beer & wine drinkers, I didn't anticipate them choosing the punch. However, it went very quickly and I got many compliments. The ingredients are easy to find and its easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This made the family dysfunction a lot more tolerable. Thanks for a great recipe. No hangover either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Made this over Christmas, I liked it ok, the better half loves it! I then added 1/4 cup Bacardi cream of coconut and now I love it. With the added coconut milk it has a tropical, creamy taste that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States