Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
The best punch, hands down. I have served this at two parties now without a drop left over. It is a great compliment to the Champagne Peach Punch found on this site as well because you cover both bases - liquor and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Had a great kick to it. Everyone enjoyed at the get together loved this drink. This was gone before the nonalcoholic beverage. We could not find SoCo at the last minute so we used Black Velvet. Will make again for future events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
To be honest with you, I have been making this now for a few years. Thanks to this website. Since our family travels quite a bit for the holidays to different parties and such, I make this for Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Years... For a different crowd to each. EVERYONE RAVES about this punch, I have to make recipe cards each year to pass out because after the first year my hand was cramped from writing it down so many times. Over the years I have tweaked it.. I buy either 7-up Pomegranate or Sierra Mist with Cranberry (for color and taste) and I get pink lemonade (helps with the color as well) (No red food dye is needed this way) Again many thanks to Kerri and her Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King61256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was a huge hit for our New Year's party. I made 1 1/2 times the recipe for 12 adults, and it was gone by the end of the night. I froze in a mold, orange juice and lemon juice to float in the punch. Also, I premixed everything except the soda and added that when my guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Too good for words. Not to tart...not too sweet. It was a great hit and not a dropped left behind. I premixed everything except the soda and added that when my guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Although I bought all the ingredients for this punch, the lemonade and orange juice concentrate were accidentally left in my boyfriend's freezer. I used cranberry splash lemon lime sierra mist and added 3/4 container rainbow sherbet as suggested by my sister. I didn't throw in the sliced orange/lemon or the cherries. It was very tasty! You couldn't really detect the alcohol, and everyone liked it a lot. Next time I will follow the recipe exactly, but it still came out delicious the way we altered it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
perfect for holiday party, buy extra of everything!! or u have to go to the store later, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I've made this punch for Holidays and it's become a favorite. Gets you in that perfect zone where, as my brother has told me, you "just feel gooooooood."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great recipe although we found it a little weak. Next time we will add some more Southern Comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
this is really great! i wonder how it would taste like if you also add a bottle of tequila to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States