Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
AWESOME!!!!! Very tasty and not alot of kick! Made it twice and at both parties was gone before you could get seconds! Will be making many more times. Our New Years drink has been found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanette00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great punch! Didn't change a thing, and it was fabulous. Made it for a party, and it was a great hit. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
A big hit, but weaker than expected. Also very sweet, so I added another 1 L of club soda. Perhaps next time would only do 2 L of lemon-lime flavored carbonated beverage and 1 L of club soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this punch!! It is perfect for Christmas Eve present wrapping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I was hesitant to fix this because I'm not a Southern Comfort fan but you can't even taste it. I used the Sierra Mist Cranberry in place of Lemon-lime flavored soda and skipped the food coloring which gave it a great Christmasy color. This cocktail tastes great but packs quite a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this last night for a holiday party and it went over very well. We actually ran out, I should have made two batches! Will make again for New Years. I followed other reviews and used pink lemonade and used grenadine cherry juice for the coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this last weekend for a neighborhood get together. I got rave reviews from everyone. I am not a drinker, but I loved this. It was quick and easy to put together. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yummy! Left out the food coloring and lemon juice. I made this once before and thought it was too citrusy with the lemon juice. Try freezing the orange and lemon slices to help keep the punch cold. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic! Bubbly, fruity, and you can't taste the alcohol. My kind of drink! I used 2 liters of soda (the readily available size) and it tasted perfect. Helpful hint: I froze the lemon and orange slices and found this kept the punch cold without diluting it (as happens with ice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this punch for my Halloween Party that I had and it was a tremendous hit. I am not a big Southern Comfort fan so I was a little apprehensive when making, but once I tasted I knew it would be the hit of the party and it was. I only had about 6 guests that were drinking it but there was only enough for 1 glass at the end of the evening. I will definitely recommend to friends and I will be making this again real soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aylett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States