Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Really good party punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Like several other reviewers, I have been making this punch for a few years now. I do not typically write reviews, but I felt like I had to share--this is THE BEST alcoholic punch recipe out there, and SO easy. Since the first time I made it, it is always understood that I am in charge of the punch for parties and showers, and I always bring this. The only change I have made is to omit the red food coloring (sometimes I use cranberry Sierra Mist or Cherry 7-Up, sometimes I don't and it is just as good) and I always add a bag of Sonic Ice--very soft round slushy stuff that I think makes this punch even better. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just like everyone has said, this punch is AWESOME! I used Sprite Zero to help save on the sugar content. It was delicious! We had 27 people, not all of which were drinking. We made servings for 40 and we ran out. A huge party hit, just wish I would have taken everyone's advice and made more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This punch was FANTASTIC. A few hints: make sure you get the 100 proof Southern Comfort. It's a bit too watered down otherwise. Also freeze the fruit slices a few hours before, they act as ice cubes to keep the punch cold. I followed the recipe exactly (with diet soda to cut some calories) and it was all gone for my Super Bowl party! I was already asked to make it again for the next event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
AWESOME- even for those who don't like hard liquor. I didn't use lemon juice- just a whole can (12 oz) of lemonade and skipped the red food coloring- didn't need it as the color looked nice without it. I made a few mixed drinks for a large party and this was most popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is excellent, now a family favorite. I had a lot left over though and froze it. Used it New Year's Eve by taking out of freezer until slush consistency and adding some sprite. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe was a hit....I halved the recipe and by mistake used 6 ounces of each of the frozen juices and eliminated the lemon juice...it was still awesome! Instead of red food coloring I added a few maraschino cherries with its juice. Im thinking for this summer to make this a slushie drink! Thank you and Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was the biggest hit out of everything at my Christmas Eve party. I will make this punch for every gathering I have. I did add a 20oz sunkist to it as well. I didn't bother with the food coloring and it came out a bright orange color, very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved this punch, rather than food coloring, I threw in the cherry liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Used store brand cranberry soda for half of the lemon lime as suggested by others. Served with the Southern Comfort on the side. It was a bit tart plain but surprising smoother after adding the alcohol. Would have been great with raspberry sherbet floating on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States