Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This punch recipe was amazing! I didn't thaw the frozen juices all the way which made keeping it cold easy. Very citrusy and I think perfect on sweetness. It was the crowd favorite and they all wanted the recipe :)! Thank you for the hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltawater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've been making this punch since the late 1970s and has ALWAYS been a hit. I've made it with the cherries, canned fruit, and the fruit round, and I prefer pink lemonade for color. But, be prepaired to make more than one bowl! I usually end up making at least three bowls...they always ask for more! But take care, because it's sweet, and people don't realize that it really packs a whollop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I love this recipe which I have been making for over 20 years. Found it on a southern comfort advertisement. Family always asked me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fantastic! Subbed 1L of tonic water for 1 of the L of soda. I used pink lemonade and pink soda (Sprite + cranberry?) and no food coloring. Everything else was the same and it was YUM! Definitely chill everything separately - I thought the frozen stuff would be enough for it to be cold, but it wasn't. User error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love this recipe! Always a big hit! I make this for any party or family get together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Really good party punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Like several other reviewers, I have been making this punch for a few years now. I do not typically write reviews, but I felt like I had to share--this is THE BEST alcoholic punch recipe out there, and SO easy. Since the first time I made it, it is always understood that I am in charge of the punch for parties and showers, and I always bring this. The only change I have made is to omit the red food coloring (sometimes I use cranberry Sierra Mist or Cherry 7-Up, sometimes I don't and it is just as good) and I always add a bag of Sonic Ice--very soft round slushy stuff that I think makes this punch even better. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just like everyone has said, this punch is AWESOME! I used Sprite Zero to help save on the sugar content. It was delicious! We had 27 people, not all of which were drinking. We made servings for 40 and we ran out. A huge party hit, just wish I would have taken everyone's advice and made more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This punch was FANTASTIC. A few hints: make sure you get the 100 proof Southern Comfort. It's a bit too watered down otherwise. Also freeze the fruit slices a few hours before, they act as ice cubes to keep the punch cold. I followed the recipe exactly (with diet soda to cut some calories) and it was all gone for my Super Bowl party! I was already asked to make it again for the next event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States