Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
We made this for a party last weekend along with a sangria recipe from this site. Kerri's punch was the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Good punch recipe. I modified it a bit though...I doubled the juices but didn't double the Southern Comfort. Also, I used only 4 liters of Sprite soda instead of 6 (6 liters would not have fit in the punch bowl. Plus it would have diluted the taste). Instead of red food coloring, I used a little grenadine syrup for color. You couldn't really taste the Southern Comfort too strongly, but it "snuck up" on you. It was well received by the all-female crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I don't know who the heck Kerri is, but this punch is great! I served it at my daughter's 1st birthday party (for the adults) and it was gone! All the women loved it. Make sure to label it as alcoholic though b/c it doesn't really taste like it is, but it will get you if you drink too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I made this for some friends at a party I threw. The general consensus was "not bad" . . .untill they started drinking it for a while. Maybe it's just us but for some reason it seemed to get worse the more you drank it. Overall not a horrible drink but I'm still looking for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
The only complaint is that we ran out too quickly! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was a HUGE hit at my party this weekend. I didn't bother adding the food coloring, and it still looked pretty with all the garnishes floating in it. The only problem was that I ran out halfway through the night and everyone was begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Served this punch for a Halloween party and we had to go back to the store so we could make a second batch - BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I used this for a shower. It was a big hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. I only put a half bottle of liquor, and added cherries. I will positively do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I made this punch for the first time and it was a big hit! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
We've been making this punch for at least 20 years and it ROCKS! I don't know who kerri is, but this is the original southern comfort recipe. You have to watch out for the people who don't drink or aren't uses to drinking because this can pack a wallop. It's decieving because its sweet and smooth going down. The effects aren't felt until you stand up.---Watch grandma by the punch bowl! lol PS we always added a full jar of maraschino cherries to the bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States