Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Made this for our Holiday Open House. It was a hit!! After reading previous reviews, I printed extra copies of the recipe, and handed them out to the "ravers". This will be a staple for future parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This recipe was a hit!! I made it when I met my new in-laws from Columbia. Mixing cultures is hard, but we all had a great time. Great punch for all countries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Made this last night for our Christmas Party. Didn't use the food coloring or the fruit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was great! I ended up buying the 12 oz cans of lemonade/oj by accident, so I just froze the combined leftovers so I'll have it onhand next time I make this. Didn't bother with the food coloring, and the cherries I bought sunk to the bottom (used the jarred kind - I guess the recipe intended fresh to be used?) Ended up spearing 2 red and 2 green cherries w/toothpicks and poked one through the center of four orange slices that were floating (the lemon slices flipped over when I tried it - too small.) SO festive looking! Loved the lightness of the carbonated drink - not too sweet. Served its purpose - got us all warm and fuzzy at a "pre-party" party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I have made this punch for several get togethers and I always have to make two batches. Even the guys that normally drink beer and jack, love this punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I made this for my New Year's party and it was a hit! It was gone in an hour and the guests who didn't have a taste were disappointed. My only advice is to stock up on extra ingredients for the second batch. Thanks Kerri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this for a holiday gathering of 30 family members, it was a hit with the old timers, middle timers and the 20something crowd. It is sure to be a new family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very good punch! It was a big hit at our party. Not too sweet or strong. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Delicious - I loved this for the holidays - easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I couldn't crack this punch out fast enough, I didn't use quite as much southern comfort as was called for but the punch was nice and smooth and perfect for summer. I had made another batch as I had this for a large party and it was easy to do ahead of time and just throw lemon lime soda in at the last minute. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States