Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was great! I ended up buying the 12 oz cans of lemonade/oj by accident, so I just froze the combined leftovers so I'll have it onhand next time I make this. Didn't bother with the food coloring, and the cherries I bought sunk to the bottom (used the jarred kind - I guess the recipe intended fresh to be used?) Ended up spearing 2 red and 2 green cherries w/toothpicks and poked one through the center of four orange slices that were floating (the lemon slices flipped over when I tried it - too small.) SO festive looking! Loved the lightness of the carbonated drink - not too sweet. Served its purpose - got us all warm and fuzzy at a "pre-party" party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I have made this punch for several get togethers and I always have to make two batches. Even the guys that normally drink beer and jack, love this punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I made this for my New Year's party and it was a hit! It was gone in an hour and the guests who didn't have a taste were disappointed. My only advice is to stock up on extra ingredients for the second batch. Thanks Kerri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this for a holiday gathering of 30 family members, it was a hit with the old timers, middle timers and the 20something crowd. It is sure to be a new family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very good punch! It was a big hit at our party. Not too sweet or strong. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Delicious - I loved this for the holidays - easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I couldn't crack this punch out fast enough, I didn't use quite as much southern comfort as was called for but the punch was nice and smooth and perfect for summer. I had made another batch as I had this for a large party and it was easy to do ahead of time and just throw lemon lime soda in at the last minute. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This punch packs a punch! No pun intended. It is SOOOOOO yummy! My friends and I were so impressed. Be careful, you hardly taste any alcohol. I added sliced oranges, lemons, and cherries. So pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Forsyth, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is a good recipe. I searched high and low for a nice recipe for my Christmas Party. This punch was gone with in 1 hour. I only made one batch and everyone was asking me all night to make some more. Here it is 3 days after Christmas and everyone is asking me what I put in that punch. P.S. This punch packs a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Huge Hit on Christmas eve! So light, you do not even taste the Jack! Add some marichino cherry's for a litte flair! Thanks Kerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States