Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I have been making this for years and it is always a hit! Not sure if anyone has said this before, but I add a jar of maraschino cherries and the juice it comes in. It really makes it taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was very good. Not too sweet, couldn't taste the alcohol. I didn't use the cherries or red food color. Thanks to other's suggestions, I did freeze my lemon and orange slices in the morning. My bunco friends really enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cjbuz
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
All the reviewers were correct! So good! I took someone's advice and left out the food coloring and replaced the lemonade for pink lemonade. I also used a 2liter of 7-up and 1 liter of Diet Cranberry Sierra Mist. Any combo of those would be killer!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used cherry 7up and it was awesome.... Gone in under an hour!!! This will be my go to punch from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Rhoades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
We've made this for Thanksgiving the past two years and it was a huge success. I don't know why I don't make it more often... Made it with all the listed ingredients except for the food coloring. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Avoid the lemon lime soda and just add soda water, it tastes fantastic and very grown up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Didn't use food coloring. Everyone loved the punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
maybe better suited for brunch - tasted too much like OJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this based on reviews. It was as everyone said - perfect, everyone loved it and I have passed the recipe along. I followed suggestions using pink lemonade and cranberry lemon-lime soda (3L). I froze the sliced lemons and oranges on a cookie sheet, and added frozen cranberries. I served ice on the side so it would not water the punch down. Made enough for 2 batches, and luckily I did not have as many people as I thought or would have run out. Will be sure to have enough for more next time. It goes down nice and smooth, not too sweet like some other punches. Perfect punch for all occassions, this will be my go-to punch from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Had to make 2 bowls of this! Everyone loved it! Making again for Christmas Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States