Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this last night for a holiday party and it went over very well. We actually ran out, I should have made two batches! Will make again for New Years. I followed other reviews and used pink lemonade and used grenadine cherry juice for the coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this last weekend for a neighborhood get together. I got rave reviews from everyone. I am not a drinker, but I loved this. It was quick and easy to put together. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yummy! Left out the food coloring and lemon juice. I made this once before and thought it was too citrusy with the lemon juice. Try freezing the orange and lemon slices to help keep the punch cold. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic! Bubbly, fruity, and you can't taste the alcohol. My kind of drink! I used 2 liters of soda (the readily available size) and it tasted perfect. Helpful hint: I froze the lemon and orange slices and found this kept the punch cold without diluting it (as happens with ice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this punch for my Halloween Party that I had and it was a tremendous hit. I am not a big Southern Comfort fan so I was a little apprehensive when making, but once I tasted I knew it would be the hit of the party and it was. I only had about 6 guests that were drinking it but there was only enough for 1 glass at the end of the evening. I will definitely recommend to friends and I will be making this again real soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aylett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
We tried this for the first time last night. WOW! This is our new punch recipe. It is delicious, does not taste like alcohol, and packs a wallop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is also a great summer punch. Mix all of the ingredients except the soda and freeze it over a two day period stirring frequently. Serve it in plastic cups with 3/4 cup of slush mixture topped off with the lemon-lime soda. whoever Kerri is...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
great recipe! Was a little strong for my summer party so I added a little more soda and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was really good! Next time i'lll make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreaahvcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States