Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great punch! Didn't change a thing, and it was fabulous. Made it for a party, and it was a great hit. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
A big hit, but weaker than expected. Also very sweet, so I added another 1 L of club soda. Perhaps next time would only do 2 L of lemon-lime flavored carbonated beverage and 1 L of club soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this punch!! It is perfect for Christmas Eve present wrapping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I was hesitant to fix this because I'm not a Southern Comfort fan but you can't even taste it. I used the Sierra Mist Cranberry in place of Lemon-lime flavored soda and skipped the food coloring which gave it a great Christmasy color. This cocktail tastes great but packs quite a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this last night for a holiday party and it went over very well. We actually ran out, I should have made two batches! Will make again for New Years. I followed other reviews and used pink lemonade and used grenadine cherry juice for the coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this last weekend for a neighborhood get together. I got rave reviews from everyone. I am not a drinker, but I loved this. It was quick and easy to put together. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yummy! Left out the food coloring and lemon juice. I made this once before and thought it was too citrusy with the lemon juice. Try freezing the orange and lemon slices to help keep the punch cold. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic! Bubbly, fruity, and you can't taste the alcohol. My kind of drink! I used 2 liters of soda (the readily available size) and it tasted perfect. Helpful hint: I froze the lemon and orange slices and found this kept the punch cold without diluting it (as happens with ice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this punch for my Halloween Party that I had and it was a tremendous hit. I am not a big Southern Comfort fan so I was a little apprehensive when making, but once I tasted I knew it would be the hit of the party and it was. I only had about 6 guests that were drinking it but there was only enough for 1 glass at the end of the evening. I will definitely recommend to friends and I will be making this again real soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aylett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
We tried this for the first time last night. WOW! This is our new punch recipe. It is delicious, does not taste like alcohol, and packs a wallop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States