Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wow, was that yummy... added a handful of fresh cranberries for the color. Did not have the food coloring but didn't miss it, for the rest followed the recipe as is. Used 1/4 of the ingredients (without the southern comfort) for the kids' version... SUPER... BUT DANGEROUS ... can't really taste the southern comfort, maybe just what is needed depending on your gathering ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this punch during a Christmas Day Family gift exchange at my home one year. It was great!! The adults really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLadyOfTheHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So delicious! I make this for parties, and everyone loves it. Just be careful how much you drink, because you don't really taste the alcohol - it's the kind of punch that sneaks up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This punch is fabulous! I made it at my birthday party last year and I plan on doing so again for my birthday in a few weeks. I followed the recipe exactly, except I left out the orange slices and added cherries/cherry juice from the jar. This was much better tasting that I expected, and it was surprisingly, secretly pretty strong. I made two batches and they were both gone in less than 2 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is my go-to punch for any large gathering--and it is a favorite of all our friends. One concern is that it is so tasty that it can certainly pack a punch...so be careful! ;) Overall, I am thrilled that I found this recipe--we even served it at our wedding reception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
The family loved it! They almost licked the bowl and want to adopt it as the adult punch for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is wayyyy too good! I don't use food coloring, but I do add a jar of cherries in it. All my friends now have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
VERY sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I'm not much of a drinker, so a little went a long way for me. Served this at a holiday party and everyone enjoyed it. I did mistakenly use gingerale instead of lemon-lime soda, but folloed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for the first time at Thanksgiving, had to make 2 bowls!! Everyone loved it - thanks so much for sharing this amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States