Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was really good. Loved the taste. Didn't taste like alcohol at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was good! I made it for our Christmas party with a new group of people. I wasn't sure how everyone would mingle or even if people would drink since it started early. I was looking for a "sneaky" punch to make the party fun! To my delight, everyone, even those who brought their own beer or wine, drank my punch! And drank, and drank! I made a double batch, and only had a little left, and a lot of jolly guests! I used 12 oz cans of the frozen stuff, 2 L of some sort of red 7 up and added cold water in place of the rest just because I didn't buy enough 7 up. It was plenty sweet and citrus-y. I like sweet drinks, but was glad I only used 1 bottle of soda because it might have been too sweet with 6 L of "carbonated beverage." Even a minister drank several cups ;) Try it! It will be fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We had our annual Holiday Open House last night. This is a big event for us - 70+ people. We made 3 batches of this - it was a huge hit with men and women. It is not sweet and it goes down really well/quickly. I can see where this would work well at holiday parties as well as in the summer for BBQ's. We did not put the cherries in - those would sink to the bottom. We also did not put in food coloring, but used the juice from jars of cherries instead. Fantastic recipe - super easy to mix up. Definite keeper & a repeat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
big hit! Had to use the bottled lemonade and orange juice and added a cranberry gingerale instead of one of the lemon-lime carbonated beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Loved it! I used raspberry lemonade concentrate to give it the pink coloring and also added maraschino cherry juice as other reviewers did. I froze the cherries in lemonade in a mini-cupcake tin and used them as ice so the punch wouldn't get watered down. It was a great blend of tart, sweet, and fizzy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this punch two years ago for a holiday party and people have been asking for it ever since! Great recipe, easy and definitely a crowd pleaser. I added a jar of maraschino cherries with liquid as opposed to the red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this punch for a holiday party and it was a big hit. Everyone liked the fact that it was not too sweet and very refreshing. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really good. My family has asked that this become a Christmas tradition drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I served this at a Thanksgiving buffet. I had the Southern Comfort on the side so everyone of every age could have some punch. It was very well liked by everyone, and is especially good with the Southern Comfort. A very nice, refreshing punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wow, was that yummy... added a handful of fresh cranberries for the color. Did not have the food coloring but didn't miss it, for the rest followed the recipe as is. Used 1/4 of the ingredients (without the southern comfort) for the kids' version... SUPER... BUT DANGEROUS ... can't really taste the southern comfort, maybe just what is needed depending on your gathering ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States