Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I couldn't crack this punch out fast enough, I didn't use quite as much southern comfort as was called for but the punch was nice and smooth and perfect for summer. I had made another batch as I had this for a large party and it was easy to do ahead of time and just throw lemon lime soda in at the last minute. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This punch packs a punch! No pun intended. It is SOOOOOO yummy! My friends and I were so impressed. Be careful, you hardly taste any alcohol. I added sliced oranges, lemons, and cherries. So pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Forsyth, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is a good recipe. I searched high and low for a nice recipe for my Christmas Party. This punch was gone with in 1 hour. I only made one batch and everyone was asking me all night to make some more. Here it is 3 days after Christmas and everyone is asking me what I put in that punch. P.S. This punch packs a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Huge Hit on Christmas eve! So light, you do not even taste the Jack! Add some marichino cherry's for a litte flair! Thanks Kerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This punch is absolutely wonderful!! We followed the recipe exactly and invited friends over Christmas afternoon. It was such a hit. We even played with different food colors and added some to make the punch "green" for Christmas. Didn't change the taste, of course, and made for fun while celebrating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made this punch for a neighborhood Christmas party. I also had a varied selection of many other drinks. Everyone just drink the punch. It was very good. You do not even taste the Southern Comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Serra Zaccardelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
We made this for a party last weekend along with a sangria recipe from this site. Kerri's punch was the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Good punch recipe. I modified it a bit though...I doubled the juices but didn't double the Southern Comfort. Also, I used only 4 liters of Sprite soda instead of 6 (6 liters would not have fit in the punch bowl. Plus it would have diluted the taste). Instead of red food coloring, I used a little grenadine syrup for color. You couldn't really taste the Southern Comfort too strongly, but it "snuck up" on you. It was well received by the all-female crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I don't know who the heck Kerri is, but this punch is great! I served it at my daughter's 1st birthday party (for the adults) and it was gone! All the women loved it. Make sure to label it as alcoholic though b/c it doesn't really taste like it is, but it will get you if you drink too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I made this for some friends at a party I threw. The general consensus was "not bad" . . .untill they started drinking it for a while. Maybe it's just us but for some reason it seemed to get worse the more you drank it. Overall not a horrible drink but I'm still looking for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States