Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Made this for our Holiday Open House. It was a hit!! After reading previous reviews, I printed extra copies of the recipe, and handed them out to the "ravers". This will be a staple for future parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This recipe was a hit!! I made it when I met my new in-laws from Columbia. Mixing cultures is hard, but we all had a great time. Great punch for all countries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Made this last night for our Christmas Party. Didn't use the food coloring or the fruit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was great! I ended up buying the 12 oz cans of lemonade/oj by accident, so I just froze the combined leftovers so I'll have it onhand next time I make this. Didn't bother with the food coloring, and the cherries I bought sunk to the bottom (used the jarred kind - I guess the recipe intended fresh to be used?) Ended up spearing 2 red and 2 green cherries w/toothpicks and poked one through the center of four orange slices that were floating (the lemon slices flipped over when I tried it - too small.) SO festive looking! Loved the lightness of the carbonated drink - not too sweet. Served its purpose - got us all warm and fuzzy at a "pre-party" party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I have made this punch for several get togethers and I always have to make two batches. Even the guys that normally drink beer and jack, love this punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I made this for my New Year's party and it was a hit! It was gone in an hour and the guests who didn't have a taste were disappointed. My only advice is to stock up on extra ingredients for the second batch. Thanks Kerri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this for a holiday gathering of 30 family members, it was a hit with the old timers, middle timers and the 20something crowd. It is sure to be a new family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very good punch! It was a big hit at our party. Not too sweet or strong. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Delicious - I loved this for the holidays - easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I couldn't crack this punch out fast enough, I didn't use quite as much southern comfort as was called for but the punch was nice and smooth and perfect for summer. I had made another batch as I had this for a large party and it was easy to do ahead of time and just throw lemon lime soda in at the last minute. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States