Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was actually very good. However, we are not spicy people, so the next time we make it, we will not use the pepper and decrease the curry a bit. Otherwise it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Was easy to make and the 2 tsps of Cayenne wasn't too much IMHO. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe. Made it for my indian boyfriend and he loved it. Said it was better than a lot of the local restaurants. I added extra cayenne pepper to make it spicy.... Love the spice. I possibly could have added salt as it was the one ingredient I left out. This would taste nice also adding carrots or potatoes. It was a definite hit and if it passed a true indian mans approval I would recommend it. Thanks so much for the recipe. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great base recipe. 2 cans of soup is a ton of calories and makes a ton of sauce. I used 1 can, 1/2 onion, 1TBL each Curry and Graham Masala, and 7 chicken breasts. I put chicken breasts into slow cooker whole and *FROZEN* Cooked mostly on low all day. Chicken was perfect, super moist, yummy, and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The taste was amazing, I did put less cayenne pepper. It was very liquids, not sure how to fix that. It took 5 hours on high !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
HUGE response from family! Only used 1 1/2 tsps cayenne, no peas or mushrooms (since hubby doesn't like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Review of finished product! This dish was absolutely amazing! Even though I misread the amount of cayenne pepper and used 1 TBSP. We like it spicy and this delivered. My boyfriend even said in the 5 years we've been together, this is the best Indian dish I've prepared yet. Thank you Keon for such a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTaken1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very surprised, as many others, about how good this turned out. It doesn't taste like there's onion soup mix in it. My husband absolutely loved it and already said he wants me to make it again. I used 1/2 tsp cayenne and it was nicely spicy. I'm a little bit of a hot-spicy wimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this for dinner on Saturday... still enjoyed leftovers til Monday! My family loved it. Made it with a cut up whole chicken for 5 hours on high, added some smoked red peppers for color and put it over pasta instead of rice. Definitely a new staple in my slow cooker recipe rotaion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I just got done eating this. It's pretty tasty and a decent recipe over all. I did not include any black pepper and only 1tsp of cayenne and this was still too hot for me - I'm literally sweating. I don't have much experience with curry and don't know if some of the heat was from the curry? If not, I would use more curry for a more flavorful dish. I served this over noodles because I didn't have any basmati rice. I also used a whole package of frozen vegetables in the crock pot to add some body to the dish.I will probably try this recipe again with some changes - namely, NO cayenne and more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States