Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I should have read the reviews before making! My family and I loved it...cleared our sinuses right out! I agree, cut the cayenne in half. I entered the nutritional info. into a nutrition calculator and found that the sodium content for one serving of this recipe is 815 mg!! YIKES! How to rate it? It was delicious but NOT healthy. I am rating on taste folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
this a great recipe and will keep for a future making. like others before me i will put only one teaspoon or less of the cayenne in it as 2 teaspoons really cleared my nose and the milk in my fridge! LOL The reason I gave it four stars is because of the cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ursula
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I'm not a fan of creamy sauces, but the family enjoyed this one. I will more than likely remove this from the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
good recipe will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Had high hopes for this but was disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and found it bland. I couldn't taste the coconut milk at all - what was the point of including it?The only thing I changed was I decreased the cayenne, everything else was exact. My husband and son didn't care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Good curry though definitely do not use the full two teaspoons of cayenne pepper. I used a half teaspoon and it was plenty hot! I substituted two peeled potatoes for one of the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I was really excited to try this recipe, but it didn't live up to my expectations. I made a few changes to lighten up the recipe - light coconut milk, reduced fat soups, and left out the extra salt. I also reduced the curry to 2 T. and the cayenne to 1 tsp. I wish I had reduced the cayenne to 1/2 tsp., as 1 tsp. was still a bit much for me. I'm hoping this is better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this one with light coconut milk. Had to sub cream of celery for the mushroom soup and left the mushrooms out. I love them but my guys do not. I doubled the peas and took down the curry and cayenne a bit. Flavorful and still warm. Served with a brown/ white rice combo and naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
turned out great and so easy. I made some adjustments too for a vegetarian friendly version - instead of coconut milk I added a mix of regular low fat milk and coconut flavored water (La Criox makes this i just left a can open to dissipate the carbonation) - I will try this again as it is much lower cal but might add more water for the flavor. For the veggies I added snow peas, carrots, spinach, and green onions. I used a bag Quorn brand chicken (which held up nicely in the crock pot) and substituted cream of chicken for cream of celery. I used a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper and it was perfect. no extra salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I didn't care for this one much, but my fiance loved it and ate all the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States