Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I just got done eating this. It's pretty tasty and a decent recipe over all. I did not include any black pepper and only 1tsp of cayenne and this was still too hot for me - I'm literally sweating. I don't have much experience with curry and don't know if some of the heat was from the curry? If not, I would use more curry for a more flavorful dish. I served this over noodles because I didn't have any basmati rice. I also used a whole package of frozen vegetables in the crock pot to add some body to the dish.I will probably try this recipe again with some changes - namely, NO cayenne and more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is the perfect curry recipe!! I didn't change one thing. My husband hates curry dishes, but he LOVED this one and even came back for just the sauce over rice. He told me make it again too. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Didn't wow me for some reason, but will probably try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is a great recipe. I've had my slow cooker for years and finally decided to use it a few weeks ago. Instead of using peas, I added carrots and potatoes. The taste was exceptional! I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Someone call the fire department. I've got a raging fire in my throat. Unfortunately I am not experienced with cayenne pepper, so I followed the recipe. I assumed with all the stars it would be good, and didn't read the reviews. What person in their right mind would want to eat food that spicy?? Or at the very least, think that the majority of others would want it that way? At least call it "Keon's Insanely Spicy Curry Chicken" to give us some warning! I think a layer of skin was peeled off my tonsils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious!! Add some jalapeno powder for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was very skeptical of this recipe, but my husband and I love curry and it had great ratings so I wanted to give it a shot. It was excellent!! I agree with everyone that the cayenne was too much. It was still delicious, but next time I plan to use 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This curry is amazing! I'm currently living long distance from my hubby so I thought I'd make a yummy crockpot dish to eat all week. I've had it five times this week and I'm still not sick of it! Will totally make gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super easy to make and very tasty. I made the original recipe and it was crazy hot! I will make it again but only with 1/4 the cayenne pepper. One of the better curry dishes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This tasted really good. Prep time was much longer then stated but guess I am not the most organized cook...lol I tweaked a bit and added a bit more coconut milk, added some ginger, and graham marsala. I also cubed us some sweet potatoes and threw in a hefty bunch of fresh spinach. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States