Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The taste was amazing, I did put less cayenne pepper. It was very liquids, not sure how to fix that. It took 5 hours on high !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
HUGE response from family! Only used 1 1/2 tsps cayenne, no peas or mushrooms (since hubby doesn't like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Review of finished product! This dish was absolutely amazing! Even though I misread the amount of cayenne pepper and used 1 TBSP. We like it spicy and this delivered. My boyfriend even said in the 5 years we've been together, this is the best Indian dish I've prepared yet. Thank you Keon for such a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTaken1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very surprised, as many others, about how good this turned out. It doesn't taste like there's onion soup mix in it. My husband absolutely loved it and already said he wants me to make it again. I used 1/2 tsp cayenne and it was nicely spicy. I'm a little bit of a hot-spicy wimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this for dinner on Saturday... still enjoyed leftovers til Monday! My family loved it. Made it with a cut up whole chicken for 5 hours on high, added some smoked red peppers for color and put it over pasta instead of rice. Definitely a new staple in my slow cooker recipe rotaion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I just got done eating this. It's pretty tasty and a decent recipe over all. I did not include any black pepper and only 1tsp of cayenne and this was still too hot for me - I'm literally sweating. I don't have much experience with curry and don't know if some of the heat was from the curry? If not, I would use more curry for a more flavorful dish. I served this over noodles because I didn't have any basmati rice. I also used a whole package of frozen vegetables in the crock pot to add some body to the dish.I will probably try this recipe again with some changes - namely, NO cayenne and more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is the perfect curry recipe!! I didn't change one thing. My husband hates curry dishes, but he LOVED this one and even came back for just the sauce over rice. He told me make it again too. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Didn't wow me for some reason, but will probably try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is a great recipe. I've had my slow cooker for years and finally decided to use it a few weeks ago. Instead of using peas, I added carrots and potatoes. The taste was exceptional! I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Someone call the fire department. I've got a raging fire in my throat. Unfortunately I am not experienced with cayenne pepper, so I followed the recipe. I assumed with all the stars it would be good, and didn't read the reviews. What person in their right mind would want to eat food that spicy?? Or at the very least, think that the majority of others would want it that way? At least call it "Keon's Insanely Spicy Curry Chicken" to give us some warning! I think a layer of skin was peeled off my tonsils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb

Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States