Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Added carrots and added zucchini in the last hour. 1/2 tsp cayenne and substituted onion soup mix for 1/2 tsp onion powder and two knorr bullion cubes. Added 1 tsp garam marsala. No onions, peas or mushrooms. My husband loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious!!! got some Naan from a local store and this was a complete meal!!! thanks for sharing! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
i would say 4.5 stars if i could... almost perfect. a huge hit every time i make it, altho yeah, way too much cayenne pepper for most people (and i love spicy-hot foods). i cut the cayenne to just a sprinkle or two and add potatoes to make it heartier. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I thought this was very tasty! But DO NOT add 2 teaspoons of cayenne pepper - WAY TOO HOT and I normally like spicy. But this was super yummy. Thank you Keon for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
great for a quick crockpot meal. added peas right at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was different and interesting, but something was just not quite right about it. I'm not sure if it was the way it looked, or the texture, but it was not very appetizing to me, although my husband did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious and tender! This recipe should be in everyone's top 3 slow cooker recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was good...think next time I will make a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I was really skeptical of this recipe, but it was delicious! A bit salty. But that's what happens when you used so many cans of things, I guess. I will try some recommendations by other users sometime. My friends thought it was too spicy, but I thought it was PERFECT. I guess it depends on the person's taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I love curry and this turned out very good. My guests couldn't believe how it was made. 1/2 t of cayenne was enough for us. Simple and direct. Don't like reviewers who don't try the original recipe 1st...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by landlinsf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States