Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was a good pecan pie recipe. Not a lot of difference from the others I've tired except for the brown sugar which added a nice touch. Thankx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I have made this pie many times and its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This is sooooo good. I use either a deep dish pie crust or a 10" pie crust. It makes alot of filling. I also mix the pecans in with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Sorry folks, but I bake a lot of pies, and this is NOT a good pecan pie. WAY too sweet, I felt like I was eating a few pecans with my cornsyrup. On a positive note, it sets fine - as a matter of fact it was so thick when I poured it into the shell, it stuck to the spoon! Experienced cooks - try another recipe, this one's not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Ohhhh, this is the best pecan pie I've had! It is so rich and easy to make...a must have for the pecan lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
WOW THIS IS GOOD I LIKED A LOT OF PECANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Great recipe! My first attempt at pecan pie, my husband is a fan of them. I would not do anything differently, thanks for an excellent recipe Laurie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very good and very sweet. Only thing I would change is to add whole pecans instead of chopped. I like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This pie is super sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I've always made pies for the holidays and recently married into a family of pecan pie enthusiasts! It seems all the men in this family go bonkers for it - including my husband! I was nervous about making the pecan pie last thanksgiving since I had only ever made one kind (not this recipe), and it hadn't turned out how I would have wanted. With all those pecan pie lovers, I was afraid of ruining their thanksgiving pecan pie experience! Well, I didn't have to worry. This pie was *excellent*. It set perfectly, and everyone loved it. Some said it was the best pecan pie they have ever tasted, and they've all requested I make it again this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States