Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Amazing. I turned it into tarts. Used premade shells, and it made 30 tarts. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This pie was pretty good. I enjoyed it but my husband said that he enjoyed other pecan pie recipes that I made before. I'll keep this one and try to fool him one day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was my first attempt at pecan pie, and it turned out wonderfully! This is really close to my all time favorite pecan pie from The Old Mill restaurant in Pigeon Forge, TN. I chop the pecans into very small pieces and mix some throughout the filling, and then sprinkle the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stokesdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Pecan is my dad's favorite pie so i made him this after reading all of the great reviews. I did have to cook it about 20-30 minutes longer. But according to my dad, stepmom and brother, it was the best pecan pie ever. My stepmom said it tasted like it belonged on a restaurant menu. She said it was VERY rich and had a wonderful consistency. Thanks for a great and dependable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Perfect! Be sure to use the best pecans you can find. I bought pecan halves and coarsely chopped them (adding a little extra), and garnished with a pecan half on each slice. Picture-perfect and the best pecan pie I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
i really did not care for the taste - more like caramel pie with pecans. this is easy and quick, and i have to say, my parents and brother liked it. but i definitely love my mom's recipe a whole lot better. my husband is not a sweet-eater, but he does like pecan pie. i made two (one for my brother's birthday and one for my husband's); my husband barely touched it, and my 3-year-old wanted nothing to do with it. sorry, but i won't make this again. 4 stars because of the reviews from mom, dad, and bro. i would have given 3 otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I usually use four eggs, about a teaspoon of salt and a teaspoon of vanilla when I make my pecan pie and it is always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Super easy to make! I will definitely be making this pie again - I love pecan pie and am glad to have a recipe that will produce something wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Wow! I have never liked pecan pie and I liked this. I wasn't sure about it after comparing it to other recipes I had and to other reviewers so I used four large eggs instead of three. I also added a little vanilla and baked the pie for about 60 minutes. I gave one of these pies to my carpenter and let's just say my bathroom is the best looking in the neighborhood! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This was a perfect pecan pie recipe. It was what I was looking for. Fresh whipped cream finishes it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States