Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is a delicious recipe. I've made it several times for the holidays and get rave reviews. Its very simple to make, however I've always had to bake it longer than 60 minutes. That's never been an issue for the end result! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I have made this pie about 6 times now for various occasions including Thanksgiving. It comes out fantastic everytime and is so easy to make. I have used store brought pie shell and even a graham cracker shell! Be sure to crush the pecans before you place them in the pie and don't let the mixture spilll over the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was fantastic-- I used the dark brown sugar which made a real difference in the taste. I also added vanilla and more pecans than the recipe calls for. I also had to bake mine a little longer. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Wow this was fantastic!!!! This was the first time to make a pecan pie and was very pleased with the result. I don't have a 1/3 teaspoon so I only added 1/4 teaspoon of salt and it didn't matter at all. Still turned out really good. And I liked the fact that most of the ingredients were already in the pantry. My pie crust was frozen and I thought I had messed up by not thawing it but it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Awesome Taste! A little bit runny/gooey even after plenty of time to set up but would make again. We placed pecan halves on the top for an interesting design. If you don't care about presentation (having the pie slice be picture perfect) then this is the pecan pie that dreams are made of! Next time I will add an extra egg for the consistency and then it will hopefully be picture perfect! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is a great recipe for pecan pie. The only change I made was adding more pecans. 1 cup did not look like enough. I used pecans from my mother in laws pecan trees. They make all my recipes taste so good! My Mother said it is the best pecan pie shes ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This pie is delicious,and so easy to make! It was gone in no time! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monahans, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I had been craving a pecan pie for a while so I decided to search for a recipe with good reviews. This recipe certainly lived up to its rating. I was not used to a deep dish pecan pie though. The kind my Mom always made was more shallow and chewy. This pie is thick and gooey, but delicious. Although the recipe did not call for it I was planning to add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the mixture before baking, but forgot. My pie did not need it, it was wonderful as is. I did take other reviewer's advice though, and added more pecans. YUM!! I will definitely be making this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This recipe is out of this world! Very easy and oh-so good. To make it a little bit richer, I used half a cup of dark brown sugar and a half cup of regular brown sugar. Gives the pecans a candied taste. Very, very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States