Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Ohhhh, this is the best pecan pie I've had! It is so rich and easy to make...a must have for the pecan lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
WOW THIS IS GOOD I LIKED A LOT OF PECANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Great recipe! My first attempt at pecan pie, my husband is a fan of them. I would not do anything differently, thanks for an excellent recipe Laurie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very good and very sweet. Only thing I would change is to add whole pecans instead of chopped. I like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This pie is super sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I've always made pies for the holidays and recently married into a family of pecan pie enthusiasts! It seems all the men in this family go bonkers for it - including my husband! I was nervous about making the pecan pie last thanksgiving since I had only ever made one kind (not this recipe), and it hadn't turned out how I would have wanted. With all those pecan pie lovers, I was afraid of ruining their thanksgiving pecan pie experience! Well, I didn't have to worry. This pie was *excellent*. It set perfectly, and everyone loved it. Some said it was the best pecan pie they have ever tasted, and they've all requested I make it again this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I made 2 pies (forgetting to put salt in one of them) and they both turned out excellent! My in-laws loved it...it was my first contribution to Thanksgiving! I'm giving this 5 stars due to it resulting in pies with great flavor and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I haven't made a pie in years, thought I would try this Pecan Pie for Thanksgiving. I loved it, so did my family, I ended up making another for the day after Thanksgiving, took to friends, They all loved it. I did add an extra cup of chopped pecans to main pie mixture. Put pecan halves on top. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was my first time making a Pecan pie and everyone loved it. Some friends didn't believe I made it, they had the nerve to say that I purchase it from a bakery. I took some hints from other reviews like adding an extra 1/2 of cup of pecans, adding an extra egg and covering the crush once it has golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Really, really good pie! I made this for Thanksgiving and was told by many that this is the best pecan pie ever! Yes it is rich, but isn't that what pecan pie is all about??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States