Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I would give this more stars if I could. It was sooo very easy to make, and sooo yummy! My mom always makes the pecan pies for family gatherings, but I offered to bring them this year. They were a huge hit! I actually didn't have enough brown sugar for 2 pies - so I made 1 pie with brown sugar and 1 pie with white sugar. They were both fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Oh, so good. My family can't decide if we like this one better than another one we have done off this site. Oh well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This is the easiest Pecan pie I have ever made. Everyone that has tried it, LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Amazing. I turned it into tarts. Used premade shells, and it made 30 tarts. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This pie was pretty good. I enjoyed it but my husband said that he enjoyed other pecan pie recipes that I made before. I'll keep this one and try to fool him one day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was my first attempt at pecan pie, and it turned out wonderfully! This is really close to my all time favorite pecan pie from The Old Mill restaurant in Pigeon Forge, TN. I chop the pecans into very small pieces and mix some throughout the filling, and then sprinkle the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stokesdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Pecan is my dad's favorite pie so i made him this after reading all of the great reviews. I did have to cook it about 20-30 minutes longer. But according to my dad, stepmom and brother, it was the best pecan pie ever. My stepmom said it tasted like it belonged on a restaurant menu. She said it was VERY rich and had a wonderful consistency. Thanks for a great and dependable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Perfect! Be sure to use the best pecans you can find. I bought pecan halves and coarsely chopped them (adding a little extra), and garnished with a pecan half on each slice. Picture-perfect and the best pecan pie I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
i really did not care for the taste - more like caramel pie with pecans. this is easy and quick, and i have to say, my parents and brother liked it. but i definitely love my mom's recipe a whole lot better. my husband is not a sweet-eater, but he does like pecan pie. i made two (one for my brother's birthday and one for my husband's); my husband barely touched it, and my 3-year-old wanted nothing to do with it. sorry, but i won't make this again. 4 stars because of the reviews from mom, dad, and bro. i would have given 3 otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States