Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Wow this was fantastic!!!! This was the first time to make a pecan pie and was very pleased with the result. I don't have a 1/3 teaspoon so I only added 1/4 teaspoon of salt and it didn't matter at all. Still turned out really good. And I liked the fact that most of the ingredients were already in the pantry. My pie crust was frozen and I thought I had messed up by not thawing it but it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Awesome Taste! A little bit runny/gooey even after plenty of time to set up but would make again. We placed pecan halves on the top for an interesting design. If you don't care about presentation (having the pie slice be picture perfect) then this is the pecan pie that dreams are made of! Next time I will add an extra egg for the consistency and then it will hopefully be picture perfect! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is a great recipe for pecan pie. The only change I made was adding more pecans. 1 cup did not look like enough. I used pecans from my mother in laws pecan trees. They make all my recipes taste so good! My Mother said it is the best pecan pie shes ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This pie is delicious,and so easy to make! It was gone in no time! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monahans, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I had been craving a pecan pie for a while so I decided to search for a recipe with good reviews. This recipe certainly lived up to its rating. I was not used to a deep dish pecan pie though. The kind my Mom always made was more shallow and chewy. This pie is thick and gooey, but delicious. Although the recipe did not call for it I was planning to add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the mixture before baking, but forgot. My pie did not need it, it was wonderful as is. I did take other reviewer's advice though, and added more pecans. YUM!! I will definitely be making this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This recipe is out of this world! Very easy and oh-so good. To make it a little bit richer, I used half a cup of dark brown sugar and a half cup of regular brown sugar. Gives the pecans a candied taste. Very, very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
AWESOME! I brought 2 of these to Thanksgiving dinner last year and the whole extended family loved it! I had to make 2 more for Christmas dinner and bring copies of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
My brother in law and I have a thing for pecan pie but I have never made one. This recipe was easy and delicious. The two of us ate the whole thing by ourselves. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This pie is great! I used an extra 1/2 cup of pecans and mixed them in with the filling instead of sprinkling them on the top. Looked and tasted excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States