Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This pie is delicious,and so easy to make! It was gone in no time! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monahans, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I had been craving a pecan pie for a while so I decided to search for a recipe with good reviews. This recipe certainly lived up to its rating. I was not used to a deep dish pecan pie though. The kind my Mom always made was more shallow and chewy. This pie is thick and gooey, but delicious. Although the recipe did not call for it I was planning to add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the mixture before baking, but forgot. My pie did not need it, it was wonderful as is. I did take other reviewer's advice though, and added more pecans. YUM!! I will definitely be making this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This recipe is out of this world! Very easy and oh-so good. To make it a little bit richer, I used half a cup of dark brown sugar and a half cup of regular brown sugar. Gives the pecans a candied taste. Very, very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
AWESOME! I brought 2 of these to Thanksgiving dinner last year and the whole extended family loved it! I had to make 2 more for Christmas dinner and bring copies of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
My brother in law and I have a thing for pecan pie but I have never made one. This recipe was easy and delicious. The two of us ate the whole thing by ourselves. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This pie is great! I used an extra 1/2 cup of pecans and mixed them in with the filling instead of sprinkling them on the top. Looked and tasted excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This was easy and delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Really good pie! My husband said he wished I didn't like it so that he could eat the whole thing himself :-) Bummer for him! The texture of the filling was a little weird, not as "smooth" as some other pecan pies I've had but it wasn't enough to make me not like this recipe. I'll definitely be making it again....hubby is already asking for another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I have used the same pecan pie recipe for years. This will now replace it. Wonderful! I would recommend covering the edges of the crust with foil part way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States