Kentucky Hot Brown Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
We are is on Derby Day, and it was delicious. Not difficult and the sauce was great! Definitively a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I converted this recipe into a casserole/baked dish like several others. The cheese sauce in this dish is phenomenal. Would be great in macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Louisville is one of my favorite cities in America, but it's also a 6+ hour drive from my home, so this recipe will do in a pinch when I need a Hot Brown fix. The only change I made was adding a splash of white wine and a pinch of dried thyme to the mushrooms, because I'm not a huge mushroom fan and I thought I could dress them up a little. Pretty good - not the best Hot Brown I've ever had, but better than no Hot Browns at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I guess we just don't like bland food. Even with adding cayenne & some worcestershire sbutauce to the cheese, it was too flavorless. I guess it was ok, but we won't be making it again. Now I have a ton of bland cheese sauce we have to find something to do with. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I live in Louisville and the Kentucky Hot Browns I've had have had Mornay sauce smothering the top. The mornay sauce gives it a rich flavor. I love this spin on the hot brown too! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
after reading the reviews I had to try this version and it was ok. Call me old fashioned but I like it much better making a regular with the mornay sauce using Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
just not for our family..i won't say anything bad about the recipe it isn't just for us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Omit the mushrooms. Pep Farm white makes better toast for this. Cheddar cheese sauce with a kick of Worcestershire sauce Rotisserie chicken breast can be used in lieu of turkey. If you use tomato slices put them on top of the turkey not on the toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotTarheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States