Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by felicia
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I followed the recipe. It turned out ok. My grandchildren loved it! !! They also helped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Super easy to make, and delicious!!! I also love that the ingredients are all things that I normally have on hand, so it's perfect if I need to make a last-minute dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is a delicious cake! It is easy to make and so buttery and moist. I will be keeping this recipe for my go to, when I need a dessert for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
So moist! I did not have buttermilk so I substituted unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Could not have been better. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This cake somehow manages to be rich and mild at the same time. It's delightful on its own, but also would be mighty tasty with some sliced strawberries or perhaps some blueberry syrup drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gaudette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Served with sugared sliced strawberries. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Great recipe base however, I would adjust a few ingredients, I would add more water to the syrup used because it did not absorb at all, also make sure the loaf is about 80% cooled so the syrup gets absorbed instead of just sitting on top and turning to sludge. I would also make this as in a square or rectangular pan so that there is more top and less cake for the syrup to penetrate. I also reduced the sugar by 1/3 otherwise it would have been overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
To sweet, needs a different flavoring. With Lemon flavoring it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Put an amaretto glaze on it and it is awesome. Took the cake to work and it didn't last long. Very moist, almost like a pudding cake. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My husband and I both loved this cake, although we sprayed the pan and it still did not come out of the bunt pan correctly. It tasted amazing through. I think I'll take it out of the pan right away next time and glaze it from the top instead of the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States