Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Very moist!! Wouldnt change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This cake is a bit sweet, but tastes really good. I had to have a piece while it was still warm, all I can say is yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Nice yellow butter cake. made pretty much according to the recipe, used a chopstick to poke holes in cake just after it came out of the oven and doused with sauce, which was promptly soaked up. Had no problem getting it out of greased/floured pan, after cooling in the pan for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Way too dense!! Ok flavor but not as good as I thought it would be. If I ever decide to make it again, I will use cake flour which I hope will make for a lighter cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyjane
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This cake has been in our family for years and its always delicious.I was looking for a bee hive recipe and all recipes came up with this reminding me of its goodness. Thanks for posting Suzanne.It made a beautiful bee hive cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was easy and amazing. It was very simple. I used some homemade buttermilk, and it worked out perfectly. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My infamous sweet tooth has been satisfied ! One of the most decadent cakes I've ever had the pleasure to bake & eat. Rich, sweet and oh so good. I did followed the other reviewers suggestion & added cinnamon & a dash of nutmeg to both the batter & sauce. A bigtime keeper. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
ADD A BIT (PROB ABOUT A 1/2-1 TSP) BANANA LIQOUR TO BUTTER SAUCE and a 1/2 tsp cinnamon...delicious...another tip: flour the bundt pan VERY well or it will stick. Also, watch the cake not the clock...time varies a lot on this one. Do not overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My whole family and even the neighbor kids loved this cake!! The only thing I will do differently next time is check the cake at 45 mins. Sixty minutes was too long in my oven. The cake was crumbly, but otherwise this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was awesome! Followed the recipe and used a wooden spoon to poke the holes then slowly poured the butter sauce in the holes. Got rave reviews! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States