Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good cake and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this cake when it was first a Prize winner for Pilsbury. love from the start, if you chill overnight is bom... Took 3 or 4 to my son's Army graduation. It was gone in minutes. Luckly for my son I had kept one in the motel for him...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loocievanpelt
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this cake (from a recipe on Big Oven that was exactly the same) and it is great. It has great color and a lot of butter flavor. I've made it five times in the last 3 weeks. The recipe from the other site suggests rum flavor or vanilla extract. I plan to try that for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This cake was incredible. I followed the directions exactly but I did poke the cake with a skewer and pour the butter sauce into the cake. I turned it onto a cake dish and frosted with a chocolate sauce made from sweetened condensed milk (1 can) and 3/4 cup cocoa. I was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
So.Freaking.Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I love this cake!!!!! it's so moist and delicious. Even my aunt (who is a caterer/baker) asked me for the recipe. I'm going to try something different this time....I'm pouring caramel over the top and sprinkle with sea salt. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this pretty much as stated, I just added a little more baking soda and baking powder. This was very good and the whole family liked it alot. Next time I think I will poor some of the butter sauce in the holes and make a donut type white glaze to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious. I double the glaze and after letting the bottom soak in I repeat the process on the top holes and all. Decadent !!! Now a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This cake is amazing. It is moist, easy, beautiful, and tasty. I don't know about you, but those are my criteria. I baked it in a Bundt pan and it came out wonderfully. It rose very nicely and cooked to a nice golden brown. My family ate it in 3 days (a record!) and I'm going to try it as cupcakes today. This one goes in the permanent family recipe folder. This is my new 'go to' yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyCF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
very good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States