Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This cake was just OK. I liked it but wish I would have made double or triple the glaze to follow the instructions AND to add some once it's out on display. The way it is now, not worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
If you like pound cake you will like this recipe. Go get a Bundt and try it! STick with REAL BUTTER. It is much tastier than margarine, besides we all have OBAMA CARE now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, Maine, USA
Living In: Brooks, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I am not much of a baker but, this is the best cake I ever made. the family loved it. If I can do it this well, anyone can. I highly recommend this thanks for the detailed recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is SUCH a yummy cake. Pretty easy to make. Very very tasty. Moist and delicious. It's my go-to cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Used powdered buttermilk and turned out great. Also added the cinnamon to the sauce. Would have been good plain too. Very moist. Grease pan really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Delicious! I use it alot for strawberry shortcake. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I just cut into this cake, which is still warm and has not quite absorbed all of the sauce I poured over it. It's very good, and will probably get better as it sits. The only thing I did was to cut back on the sugar by about 1/3c. It's still plenty sweet. I will probably cut a full 1/2c next time I make this. I can tell that the sauce is going to give the cake a delicious crunchy crust on the outside, while the middle remains soft and moist. I think it would be great with a bit of lemon juice and dried orange peel added to the batter, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was good, but I should have doubled the glaze--it ended up being somewhat dry in some places, but where the glaze settled, it was gooey and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wonderful cake recipe. I wanted to make a coffee cake recipe that called for a box of yellow cake mix (which I didn't have) so I used this recipe in its place and the coffee cake turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States