Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My family loved this. I did not I thought it was too sweet and just not special enough. My family (all 9 of them) totally disagrees and would be pleased if I made this again. I won't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Woodall
Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is very good and it is the perfect cake to use for strawberry shortcake. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We love this cake. It goes well with fruit or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a good cake if you like a slight cornbread flavor. My husband has a real sweet tooth but this was not a winner for him. Two of my 4 kids liked it. The other 2 didn't like it due to the cornbread flavor. The parts drenched in butter were great but the rest was a little too much like cornbread for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
good and the sauce made the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
***** Absolutely wonderful and moist cake. Will make again. Very easy to make and from ingredients already in pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I added a little almond extract to both the cake and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Took this cake to a party without even tasting it. It got great reviews!! I did double the sauce that goes on it and I did let it boil. Turned out wonderful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The cake its just ok, I Had to make three times before i could get it just right! or at least to my satisfaction. I added one more egg, a whole tablespoon of vanilla extract, zest of an orange. I reduced the buttermilk to a 1/2 C + 1/4 C Orange Juice and 1/4 C Milk. I melted the butter and added it last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Everyone loved this cake! I exchanged the vanilla for rum and coconut extract. (1 tsp each). The buttery sauce was yummy too! I will look for a better way to get the sauce to sink in though. It might work better if you slice it- then pour on the sauce. Still wonderful regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States